Following the Liebster copycat trail

Liebster award

Thanks to George who “merges the heart of a writer with the soul of a biker,” who conferred the   Liebster Award on Violet’s Vibes. Take a look at George’s blog , but come right back here. Here’s what the chain letter (OOPS!) guidelines say about the Liebster award.

“The aim of this award is to spotlight up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers. There are no set rules for the award, but the guidelines are as follows. [My note: Guidelines are synonymous with rules.] Copy and paste an image of the award onto your blog.  Done! Write a post on your blog to thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. (See first paragraph.) Nominate some blogs for the award. (See last paragraph). There is no rule for the number of blogs you nominate, but the general recommendation is at least five blogs (Too many) that are similarly up-and-coming with fewer than 200 followers. Answer the questions from the person who nominated you in your post. Ask at least five questions on your blog for those you nominated for the award to answer. In addition to the questions and answers, list at least five random facts about yourself.” [Citation to avoid plagiarism: Last accessed June 27, 2013 from http://gdcramer.com%5D  

My responses to George’s Questions

1. Who is your favorite author and why? My preference changes with the seasons but always a mystery writer.

2. What has been the most difficult obstacle to your writing? Procrastination, like now when I’m blogging instead of working on my mystery novel. Oh, but wait. Blogging is writing.  

3. Do you have a regimen that you follow with your writing? Only in November when I write 2,000 words or more every day for the NaNoWriMo contest.

4. What do you consider the most significant event in your life? Waking to a new day with another chance to finish what I started yesterday.

5. Who was your most influential teacher? U.S. History high school teacher Cyril Beatty whose motto was “Who told you life is fair?”

6. What has been the happiest event in your writing endeavors? When I held my first published book in my hands.

7. What advice do you have for someone starting a blog? Don’t blog about your family, unless you’re a genealogist.  

8. What advice would give on becoming a writer? It’s never too late to begin.

Five random facts about me: I’m a (1) rule keeper, (2) a chronic volunteer, and (3) perpetual student, who (4) avoids surveys, random questions and chain letters, but (5) broke rule #4 because George is my friend.

My five questions for my Liester Award nominees: 1-5: When/where/what/why/and how do you write?

To my blogging friends: Liebster, a German word, translates loosely to “favorite.” Please don’t hate me for playing the Liebster game. Tag—you’re it.

 1 Dragon Writer

Lani Longshore’s Blog

My Write Place

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

