Grammar Goofs

I’ve edited grammar in hundreds of short stories and novels. Even now, I still cringe when I see your misused for you’re and it’s for its possessives. Then for than and myself for me stop me cold.

I could create a blog about these and a dozen other grammar goofs, but why reinvent the wheel? This adept post, “15 Grammar Goofs That Make You Look Silly” by Copy Blogger is already out there. Read these and tell me where you are in your blogging grammar climb.

12-15 = Top Blogger
6-10 = Still climbing but more than halfway
5 or less = Save this blog for reference

15 Grammar Goofs That Make You Look Silly

Courtesy/permission of Copy Blogger http://www.copyblogger.com

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Writing

2 responses to “Grammar Goofs

  1. Great summary for easy reference. However, I must confess that there are times when I edit my own work and see the wrong to/too/two or their/there and can’t figure out how it happened. I certainly know the difference. It’s like my brain shorted for just a split second and I typed in the wrong word.

    • Julie, you may have an occasional split second disconnect from the brain to the fingers on computer keys, but you said it best–you know the difference. That is the key to editing success. Keep on writing!

Leave a Reply

