Time to Die

    My computer clock appears to be off by a nanosecond to NaNoWriMo website countdown. That translates as one billionth of a second. So my fingers will hover over my notebook keyboard at precisely midnight…twitching…ready to shoot out of the starting gate like a race horse. Then it’s Time to Die.
    No, no, not real dying. Time to Die is the title of my 2011 NaNo novel. The only life-and-death situations will be what I create with computer keys. I’ll hop back and forth with dialogue and description weaving a pattern of clues for the protagonist to solve this mystery.
    The first clicks at midnight will cross the finish line on November 30 when I wrap up this 50,000-word draft manuscript and say goodbye to NaNo for another year. See you in the winner’s circle.
2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Time to Die

  1. Lani Longshore

    Keep those fingers limber!

Leave a Reply

